fantasyhasem.blogg.se

List of all steam games
List of all steam games





  1. LIST OF ALL STEAM GAMES UPDATE
  2. LIST OF ALL STEAM GAMES TV

It's a little over a year old, and he's had to remove and re-insert the W button three times.

LIST OF ALL STEAM GAMES TV

It varies a lot."Ībout that laptop: "The TV is always occupied by my wife, so I end up on the dining room table with my laptop," he says, It's an Asus G751JT, and Multitasker uses it every day. "Instead of planting my ass in the couch and drool in front of the television I shoot raiders and capture foreign troops with balloons on my laptop. "But gaming is secondary to all other everyday activities," he adds. Multitasker says he spends one or two hours playing games each weekday, then more over the weekend. A kop-out? Something for the next generation to worry about, perhaps. Multitasker's solution is to "postpone" these games until after he's finished all the single-player games on Steam. MMOs, too, rarely have any complete condition. You can't "finish" games such as Dota 2 or Counter-Strike - both huge hits on Steam. Multiplayer-focused games, however, pose a problem. I usually play all the side-quests I can find, including DLC if available when I play it." The Bethesda RPGs are great example of games that I love to play and end up being huge time-sinks. Nor do I think missing a side-quest is of any significance either. "I don't think spending double the time to finish Final Fantasy 7 just to farm 99.999.999 gils adds any value to the game. "There are those who would argue that a game isn't finished unless you have all achievements, have finished all side-quests, have seen all endings and so on," Multitasker says. There's no need to 100 per cent complete a game, Multitasker argues, no need to see every level, talk to every character, or defeat every enemy. "When the credits roll across the screen I consider the game finished," he says. A game such as cult classic Steam puzzler Bad Rats, perhaps? But he always tries to have at least one game in his list he knows little about ("a wildcard, if you will"). Most of the games Multitasker has finished he wanted to play, brilliant games such as Stalker, Fallout 3, Skyrim, Half-Life 2, Final Fantasy 7. This would be the spark that set fire to the Project.

list of all steam games

So, he set himself a rule: limit yourself to playing three games at a time. Multitasker made a point of getting stuck in to his own Steam library, but found himself jumping from game to game, as so many of us do. They were sitting there, idle, gathering digital dust. He, like so many of us, had a Steam library packed with games he'd bought but hadn't played. Project Finish all Steam Games began life as Multitasker was playing old massively multiplayer online role-playing game Anarchy Online. This means that the time I spend for myself is usually spend in front of the computer." Games as entertainment is the perfect fit for me as I feel more involved and active. "I'm always doing something and rarely do I sit passive and for example watch television. "My friends identify me as the type of guy who always has some sort of project going on," Multitasker tells me. I'd expected to find someone with few responsibilities, someone with plenty of time on their hands - not someone with a full-time job and a family. I admit, this is not the type of person I had expected. He married his highschool sweetheart and has a two-year-old son. But he will say he's Norwegian, in his mid-thirties, and works as an IT consultant. And in this age of doxxing and all the rest, I don't blame him. Multitasker would prefer to keep his real name off the internet - as best he can, anyway. Who is he? How did the project begin? And, the inevitable: why? I started to root for him myself, which sparked a number of questions in my mind. People are rooting for Multitasker, even though he's already lost. There are loads of comments like this one: Why bother? But the response to Multitasker's mission on Reddit is, largely, positive. It's impossible for Multitasker to gain ground.Īt first glance, I thought the whole thing silly. Why? There are over 3500 games on Steam, and more are added every week.

list of all steam games

Next to "games left to buy" is an infinity symbol. He's finished 283 - or 20 per cent - of the games on the current list.

LIST OF ALL STEAM GAMES UPDATE

In the creation of each update image, Multitasker circles those games he considers finished, alongside a tick. The list includes 1413 games Multitasker's currently working through. Multitasker uses Photoshop to mark games as finished in his Steam library. There are eight updates, now, each accompanied by an image packed with art from each game on the list. I first came across Multitasker on Reddit, where he posts updates on "Project Finish all Steam Games", as he calls it. He knows he'll never complete his mission, but he's soldiering on regardless.

list of all steam games

Since 2012 "Multitasker" has been trying to finish all the Steam games.







List of all steam games